If asked for User/Password, same as MIX
See Also 231 Organization, Security, D-base, Languages
Selected Books
Save Time – Use browser’s “Find” tool & Tables of Contents (front of book) & Indexes (back of book)
Paper Book Invitation to computer science 2016 by Schneider, et al QA76 .S3594 2016
The essentials of computer organization and architecture 2019 by Null, et al
Data analytics and psychometrics : informing assessment practices 2019 by Jiao, et al
Business Information Systems and Technology 4.0 2018 by Dornberger
Computer systems : digital design, fundamentals of computer architecture and assembly language 2018 by Elahi
Computer programming for beginners : a step-by-step guide 2018 by Chemuturi
Programming 101 : the how and why of programming revealed using the processing programming language 2018 by Meyer
Integration, interconnection, and interoperability of IoT Systems 2018 by Gravina, et al
UX fundamentals for non-UX professionals : user experience principles for managers, writers, designers, and developers 2018 by Stull
Network, smart and open : three keywords for information systems innovation 2018 by Lamboglia, et al
Toward 5G software defined radio receiver front-ends 2018 by Spiridon
Inventing the Cloud Century : How Cloudiness Keeps Changing Our Life, Economy and Technology 2018 by Oppitz, et al
Mobile cloud computing : foundations and service models 2018 by Huang
Integration, interconnection, and interoperability of IoT Systems 2018 by Gravina, et al
Internet of Things Security : Fundamentals, Techniques and Applications 2018 by Shandilya, et al
New solutions for cybersecurity 2018 by Shrobe, et al
The Sage encyclopedia of surveillance, security, and privacy 2018 by Arrigo
Cybersecurity incident response : how to contain, eradicate, and recover from incidents 2018 by Thompson
Cyber security : power and technology 2018 by Lehto, et al
Data privacy games 2018 by Xu, et al
Encyclopedia of database systems 2018 by Özsu, et al
Modern data strategy 2018 by Fleckenstein, et al
Data science thinking : the next scientific, technological and economic revolution 2018 by Cao
Computing with data : an introduction to the data industry 2018 by Lebanon, et al
Models of computation for big data 2018 by Akerkar
Modern approaches for intelligent information and database systems 2018 by Siemiński, et al
The problem with software : why smart engineers write bad code 2018 by Barr
Data Science for Dummies 2017 by Pierson
Foundations of programming languages 2017 by Lee
Programming language concepts 2017 by Sestoff
Introduction to computer networking 2017 by Robertazzi
Understanding telecommunications networks 2017 by Valdar
Industrial internet of things : cybermanufacturing systems 2017 by Jaschke, et al
Foundations of programming languages 2017 by Lee
Enterprise architecture at work : modelling, communication and analysis 2017 by Lankhorst
Architectural coordination of enterprise transformation 2017 by Proper, et al
Handbook of hardware/software codesign 2017 by Ha, et al
Fundamentals of computer architecture and design 2017 by Bindal
Windows virus and malware troubleshooting 2017 by Bettany, et al
Windows networking troubleshooting 2017 by Halsey
Paper Book Concepts of programming languages 2016 by Sebesta, et al QA76.7 S43 2016
Invitation to Computer Science 2016 by Schneider, et al QA76 .S3594
Paper Book Concepts of programming languages 2016 by Sebesta
Windows 10 troubleshooting 2016 by Halsey
Invitation to Computer Science 2016 by Schneider, et al QA76 .S3594
Paper Book Concepts of programming languages 2016 by Sebesta
The accidental SysAdmin handbook : a primer for early level IT professionals 2016 by Kralicek
EU General Data Protection Regulation : a pocket guide 2016 by Calder
The information systems security officer's guide : establishing and managing a cyber security program 2016 by Kovacich
Cybersecurity lexicon 2016 by Ayala
Penetration testing essentials 2016 by Oriyano
Penetration testing basics : a quick-start guide to breaking into systems 2016 by Messier
Paper Book Accounting information systems 2016 by Hall HF5679 .H26 2016
Regulation of Cloud Services under US and EU Antitrust, Competition and Privacy Laws 2016 by Hoffman
Windows 10 troubleshooting 2016 by Halsey
Windows installation and update troubleshooting 2016 by Rhodes
Computer Networking 2015 by Vasudevan, et al
Analysis of computer and communication networks 2015 by Gebali
Linux essentials 2015 by Bresnahan, et al
Java Programming : 24-Hour Trainer 2015 by Fain
HTML : a beginner's tutorial 2015 by Coremans, et al
HTML5 programmer's reference 2015 by Reid
Software project estimation : the fundamentals for providng high quality information to decision makers 2015 by Abran
The Development of Component-based Information Systems 2015 by Cesare, et al
Green in software engineering 2015 by Calero, et al
Information systems reengineering, integration and normalization 2015 by Fong
Windows 10 primer : what to expect from Microsoft's new operating system 2015 by Halsey
Windows software compatibility and hardware troubleshooting 2015 by Halsey
Antivirus hacker's handbook 2015 by Koret
Securing SQL server : protecting Your database from attackers 2015 by Cherry
Data analysis using sql and excel 2015 by Linoff
Paper Book Computer Organization and Design 2014 by Patterson, et al QA 76.9 C643 P2772 2014
The complete business process handbook : body of knowledge from process modeling to bpm. Volume I 2014 by Rosing, et al
Programming languages and operational semantics : a concise overview 2014 by Fernández
The basics of IT audit : purposes, processes, and practical information 2014 by Gantz
What is computer science? : an information security perspective 2014 by Page
More Books
H4cker5 wanted : an examination of the cybersecurity labor market 2014 by Libicki, et al
Service Desk and Incident Manager : Careers in IT service management 2014 by Wheatcroft
Software project effort estimation : foundations and best practice guidelines for success 2014 by Trendowicz, et al
Practical software development techniques : tools and techniques for building enterprise software 2014 by Crookshanks
About face : the essentials of interaction design 2014 by Cooper
Developing Information Systems : Practical guidance for IT professionals 2014 by Ahmed, et al
Basics of Computer Organization and Architecture 2014 by Rao
Software Architecture 2014 by Oussalah
Learning iOS 8 for Enterprise 2014 by Birani
Privacy-invading technologies and privacy by design 2014 by Klitou
Protection of information and the right to privacy-- a new equilibrium? 2014 by Floridi
Reloading data protection : multidisciplinary insights and contemporary challenges 2014 by Gutwirth, et al
Data warehouse systems : design and implementation 2014 by Vaisman, et al
Plant IT : integrating information technology into automated manufacturing 2013 by Brandl, et al
Practical foundations for programming languages 2013 by Harper
Enterprise architecture patterns : practical solutions for recurring IT-architecture problems 2013 by Perroud, et al
An introduction to business information management 2013 by Doom
Fundamentals of pervasive information management systems 2013 by Kumar
Managing information systems : ten essential topics 2013 by Xu
Design for software : a playbook for developers 2013 by Klimczak
Practical foundations for programming languages 2013 by Harper
Text mining with MATLAB® 2013 by Banchs
Handbook of information science 2013 by Stock, et al
Computer, network, software, and hardware engineering with applications 2012 by Schneidewind
Basics of computer networking 2012 by Robertazzi
Essentials of Computer Networks, Internet and Database Technologies 2012 by Dixit, et al
Paper Book Computer Organization and Design by Patterson, et al QA76.9 C643 H46 2012
Paper Book Invitation to computer science 2012 by Schneider, et al QA76 S3596 2012
Energy efficient distributed computing systems 2012 by Zomaya, et al
The Linux command line : a complete introduction 2012 by Shotts
Beginning database design : from novice to professional 2012 by Churcher
Handbook of data intensive computing 2011 by Fuhrt, et al
Introduction to the theory of programming languages 2011 by Dowek
Computer science : the hardware, software and heart of it 2011 by Blum
Multiparadigm constraint programming languages 2011 by Hofstedt
Introduction to the theory of programming languages 2011 by Dowek
Programming languages 2010 by Gabbrielli, et al
A science of operations : machines, logic and the invention of programming 2010 by Priestley
Analysis and synthesis of computer systems 2010 by Gelenber, et al
Handbook on business information systems 2010 by Gunasekaran, et al
Computer Networking Course 2010 by Singh
Fundamental concepts in computer science 2009 by Gelenbe, et al
Principles of programming languages 2009 by Dowek
Information systems development : challenges in practice, theory, and education 2009 by Barry
Information sellers and resellers 2009 by Leger
Beginning Database Design Solutions 2009 by Stephens
Databases : a beginner's guide 2009 by Oppel
How to survive a data breach : a pocket guide 2009 by Mitchell
Programming languages : an active learning approach 2008 by Lee
Essentials of programming languages 2008 by Friedman, et al
Design concepts in programming languages 2008 by Turbak, et al
Action programming languages 2008 by Thielscher
Logics of specification languages 2008 by Bjørner, et al
Object-oriented programming languages : interpretation 2007 by Craig
Technologies for business information systems 2007 by Abramowicz, et al
Conceptual modeling of information systems 2007 by Olivé
Computer Networks : a Systems Approach 2007 by Peterson, et al
Paper Book Computer organization and architecture : designing for performance 2006 by Stallings QA76.9 C643 S73 2006
Get set for computer science 2006 by Edwards
Programming language pragmatics 2006 by Scott
Code Craft : the Practice of Writing Excellent Code 2006 by Goodliffe
Design of Industrial Information Systems 2006 by Boucher, et al
History of wireless 2006 by Sarkar
The elements of computing systems : building a modern computer from first principles 2005 by Nisan, et al
Hardware and Computer Organization 2005 by Berger
Component-oriented programming 2005 by Wang, et al
Testing commercial-off-the-shelf components and systems 2005 by Beydeda, et al
Understanding information transmission 2005 by Anderson, et al
Paper Book Programming language design concepts 2004 by Watt, et al QA76.7 W388 2004
Types and programming languages 2002 by Pierce
Foundations of object-oriented languages : types and semantics 2002 by Bruce
Building reliable component-based software systems 2002 by Crnkovic, et al
Paper Book PCs made easy : a practical course 2001 QA76.5 .P3675 2001
History Selected Books
From Gutenberg to Google : the history of our future 2019 by Wheeler
A brief history of everything wireless : how invisible waves have changed the world 2018 by Launiainen
Homo Deus : a brief history of tomorrow 2017 by Harari
A history of cyber security attacks : 1980 to present 2017 by Middleton
Introduction to the history of computing : a computing history primer 2016 by O'Regan
Reflections on the history of computing : preserving memories and sharing stories 2012 by Tatnall
The computer boys take over : computers, programmers, and the politics of technical expertise 2010 by Ensmenger
Books by Subject
Notice the Filters in Left Column
su:Artificial intelligence Moral and ethical aspects
su:Computer programming Moral and ethical aspects
su:Computer programmers Professional ethics
su:Information technology Environmental aspects
su:Computer networks Management
su:Information Storage and Retrieval
su:Management of Computing and Information Systems
su:Information Systems and Communication Service
su:Management information systems
su:Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
su:Information Retrieval (IR) Models
su:Information storage and retrieval systems
su:COMPUTERS Database Management Data Mining
su:Data protection Law and legislation
su:Data protection Law and legislation United States
su:Data protection Law and legislation European Union countries
su:Computers Access control Passwords
su:Information technology Auditing
su:Penetration testing (Computer security)
su:Computer security Management
su:COMPUTERS Security Cryptography
su:COMPUTERS Security Viruses & Malware
su:Computer software Development Estimates
su:Computers Systems Architecture General
su:Computers Programming General
su:Enterprise application integration (Computer systems)
su:Management of Computing and Information Systems
su:Management information systems
su:Management information systems Design
su:COMPUTERS Management Information Systems
su:Manufacturing industries Information technology
su:Manufacturing processes Automation
su:Computers Programming General
su:Programming languages (Electronic computers) Semantics
su:Programming languages (Electronic computers)
su:Computer programming / software development
su:Computer System Implementation
su:COMPUTERS Desktop Applications General
su:Information technology Environmental aspects
More History Books
Journals, Databases, Videos, Websites, Associations, Patents
Journals
Business & information systems engineering
Journal of computer and systems sciences international
IEEE transactions on knowledge and data engineering
Innovations in systems and software engineering
Computer languages, systems & structures
ECSA: European Conference on Software Architecture ACM
ICSE Workshop on Sharing and Reusing Architectural Knowledge
Proceedings of the ACM on programming languages
ACM transactions on programming languages and systems
Computer languages, systems & structures
Journal of software : evolution and process
Automated software engineering
Journal of software : evolution and process
Programming and computer software
Data and knowledge engineering
Journal of database management
International journal of business data communications and networking
ACM transactions on database systems
International journal of information and communication technology education
IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking
Journal of computer networks and communications
Cybersecurity Development (SecDev), IEEE
More Journals
su:Systems engineering Periodicals
su:Computer programming Periodicals
su:Programming languages (Electronic computers) Periodicals
su:Computer security Periodicals
su:Computer networks Periodicals
su:Database management Periodicals
su:Software architecture Periodicals
su:Information technology Study and teaching Periodicals
WV Hive Small Business Incubator for s. West Virginia
LaunchLab applied innovation centers for WVU students
MIT Open Courseware search “Information Systems”
MIT Open Courseware Information Technology
MIT Open Courseware Data Mining
MOOCs and Open Education: A Special Issue of the International Journal on E-Learning 2015 Charles Vest b.1941 Morgantown, WV. BA WVU 1963. President of MIT 1990-2004. In 2001 first to establish open course contents on the www.
Freely redistributable software
DB/C DX, DATABUS, and PL/B Overview
Sunbelt implementation of PL/B
Associations
Association for Information Systems (AIS)
Information Systems Security Association
International Association for Computer Information Systems
GeeksforGeeks Computer Organization and Architecture
Teach Yourself Computer Science Computer Architecture
MIT Open Courseware Computer Design
MIT Open Courseware Computation Structures
Computer System Architecture - MIT OpenCourseWare
MOOCs and Open Education: A Special Issue of the International Journal on E-Learning 2015 Charles Vest b.1941 Morgantown, WV. BA WVU 1963. President of MIT 1990-2004. In 2001 established the open course contents on the www
Patents
Patents over 20 years old are expired and free for anyone to use.
US Patent Class 715 Data Processing: Presentation Processing of Document, Operator Interface …
Full List of Patent Classes CS starts at 700
USA Patent Classications 717 for Software
WIPO World
CNIPA China