Databases
Engineering Village Sample Searches- N/A [ but, Don’t miss it !]
Commercial Construction Practice
Commercial Construction life-cycle
Commercial Construction Value-Management
Institutional Building Construction
Applied Science and Technology Source
Sample Searches-
DE "Commercial building design & construction" preconstruction
Sample Searches-
Institutional Building Projects
Sample Searches-
Institutional Building Construction
Sample Searches-
Commercial Construction Analysis
Construction "Value Management"
Journals
Building design & construction
Journal of construction research
Construction Management and Economics
Environmental design & construction
su:Building Environmental aspects
su:Building materials Environmental aspects Periodicals
su:Building Environmental aspects Periodicals
su:Construction industry Environmental aspects Periodicals
Didn’t Find What You Want ?
Books
Barry's introduction to construction of buildings 2014 by Emmitt, et al
Simplified engineering for architects and builders 2016 by Ambrose, et al
Building construction illustrated 2014 by Ching
Structure for architects : a primer 2011 by Dabby, et al
Journal The structural design of tall and special buildings
Journal Practice periodical on structural design and construction
Journal Engineering, Construction and Architectural Management
Building structures 2012 by Ambrose, et al
Structural design for the stage 2015 by Holden, et al
Resort development 2008 by Urban Land Institute
Building type basics for senior living 2013 by Perkins, et al
su:Exterior walls Materials Handbooks, manuals, etc
su:Interior walls Materials Handbooks, manuals, etc
Concrete and steel construction : quality control and assurance 2013 by El-Reedy
Concrete portable handbook 2012 by Woodson
Concrete : design, construction, examples 2006 by Peck
su:Concrete construction Standards
Idea of Building : Thought and Action in the Design and Production of Buildings 1992 by Groak
Prefabricated Systems : Principles of Construction 2011 by Knaack, et al
SFPE handbook of fire protection engineering 2016 by Hurley
Fire safety engineering design of structures 2013 by Purkiss, et al
Dictionary of fire protection engineering 2010 by Jones
SFPE engineering guide to performance-based fire protection 2007 by National Fire Protection Association
Print Book Structural design for physical security : state of the practice 1999 by American Society of Civil Engineers
Engineering guide : fire risk assessment 2006 by Society of Fire Protection Engineers
Strengthening and retrofitting of existing structures 2017 by Costa, et al
A life cycle approach to buildings by König, et al
Structural elements for architects and builders : design of columns, beams, and tension elements in wood, steel, and reinforced concrete 2010 by Ochshorn
Energy audits : a workbook for energy management in buildings 2011 by Al-Shemmeri
Thermal comfort assessment of buildings 2013 by Carlucci
Sustainable building adaptation : innovations in decision-making 2014 by Wilkinson, et al
Sustainable renovation : strategies for commercial building systems and envelope 2012 by Gelfand, et al
Handbook of green building design and construction : LEED, BREEAM, and Green Globes 2017 by Kubba
Green roof retrofit : building urban resilience 2016 by Wilkinson, et al
Energy performance of buildings : energy efficiency and built environment in temperate climates 2016 by Boemi, et al
Green Building Certification Systems : Assessing sustainability - International system comparison - Economic impact of certifications 2011 by Ebert, et al
Energy and buildings : efficiency, air quality and conservation 2009 by Utrick
Regenerative and positive impact architecture : learning from case studies 2018 by Attia
Net zero energy design : a guide for commercial architecture 2013 by Hootman
Cost optimal and nearly zero-energy buildings (nZEB) : definitions, calculation principles and case studies 2013 by Kurnitski
Net zero energy buildings : international projects of carbon neutrality in buildings 2013 by Voss, et al
Investing in green buildings : a concise guide to the technologies and companies for investors 2011 by Hanna
Solar Energy : Technologies and Project Delivery for Buildings 2013 by Walker
Large-scale solar power systems : construction and economics 2012 by Gevorkian
Building integrated photovoltaics : a handbook 2009 by Roberts, et al
Journal Solar Energy
Implementing campus greening initiatives : approaches, methods and perspectives 2015 by Filho, et al
The nine elements of a sustainable campus 2014 by Thomashow
The sustainable university : green goals and new challenges for higher education leaders 2012 by Martin, et al
Imagining MIT : designing a campus for the twenty-first century 2007 by Mitchell
Building type basics for college and university facilities 2013 by Neuman
Planning education facilities : what educators needs to know 2013 by Earthman
PEB compendium of exemplary educational facilities 2006 Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Designs for learning : 55 exemplary educational facilities 2001 Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
School buildings rehabilitation : indoor environmental quality and enclosure optimization 2015 by Almeida, et al
Building for the arts : the strategic design of cultural facilities 2014 by Frumkin, et al
Healing the hospital environment : design, management and maintenance of healthcare premises 1999 by Hosking, et al
The global theme park industry 2007 by Clavé
Site engineering for landscape architects 2013 by Strom, et al
Ecological urban architecture : qualitative approaches to sustainability 2012 by Schröpfer
Green tactics : from retailers and shopping centers 2010 by Milian
Fundamentals of integrated design for sustainable building 2016 by Keeler, et al
Energy-efficiency standards and green building certification systems used by the Department of Defense for military construction and major renovations 2013 by National Academy of Sciences, et al
Sustainable retail development : new success strategies 2009 by Yudelson
Big box reuse 2008 by Christensen
Business park and industrial development handbook 2001 by Frej, et al
Small Structures : Compact dwellings, Temporary structures, Room modules 2010 by Schittich
Pedestrian- & transit-oriented design 2013 by Ewing, et al
Parking management for smart growth 2015 by Willson
Print Book Parking structures : planning, design, construction, maintenance, and repair 1996 by Chrest, et al
Airport urbanism : infrastructure and mobility in Asia 2016 by Hirsh
Green Infrastructure : incorporating plants and enhancing biodiversity in buildings and urban environments 2015 by Dover
Life between buildings : using public space 2011 by Gehl
Constructing urban space with sounds and music 2014 by Belgiojoso
su:Sustainable buildings Design and construction
su:Buildings Energy conservation
su:Automobile parking Planning
su:Parking facilities Planning
Websites
CCB: Construction Criteria Base [Federal Facilities]
Associations
Design-Build Institute of America (DBIA)
Retail Contractors Association (RCA)
Master Builders Association (MBA)
American Institute of Constructors (AIC)
Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC)
National Institute of Building Sciences