Databases
Engineering Village Sample Searches- N/A [ but, Don’t miss it !]
Applied Science and Technology Source
Sample Searches-
Sample Searches-
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
Sample Searches-
Sample Searches-
Sample Searches-
Sample Searches-
Waterproofing (Construction and Building Materials)
Didn’t Find What You Want ?
Books
Modern construction handbook 2016 by Watts
Building construction handbook 2016 by Greeno
Complete building construction 2004 by Miller, et al
Print Book Steel design 2018 by Segui
ASHRAE design guide for tall, supertall, and megatall building systems 2015 by ASHRAE
Understanding Steel Design : a Handbook of Steel in Architecture 2012 by Boake
Post-ductility : metals in architecture and engineering 2012 by Bell, et al
Structural steel and castings : shapes and standards, properties, and applications by Becker
Design Of Steel Structures 2010 by Ram
North American standard for cold-formed steel framing : lateral design 2009 by American Iron and Steel Institute
Print Book Steel construction manual 2005 by American Institute of Steel Construction 2011 by Becker
Print Book Steel construction manual 2005 by American Institute of Steel Construction
Steel construction manual 2000 by Schulitz, et al
Journal Journal of constructional steel research
su:Building, Iron and steel Tables
Print Book LRFD steel design 2003 by Segui
Steel Detailers' Manual 2011 by Hayward, et al
Advanced analysis in steel frame design : guidelines for direct second-order inelastic advanced analysis 2012 by Structural Engineering Institute
Steel structures - analysis and design for vibrations and earthquakes : based on Eurocode 3 and Eurocode 8 2011 by Ghosh
Semi-Rigid Connections Handbook 2010 by Komuro, et al
Journal Journal of constructional steel research
su:Building, Iron and steel Handbooks, manuals, etc
su:Steel, Structural Handbooks, manuals, etc
su:Building, Iron and steel Details
Introduction to structural aluminium design 2011 by Mùˆller
Aluminium design and construction 1999 by Dwight
Exterior building enclosures : design process and composition for innovative facades 2013 by Boswell
Building Skins 2012 by Krippner, et al
Flexible Manufacture of Lightweight Frame Structures, 2006 by Kleiner, et al
Lightweight Sandwich Construction 2008 by Davies
Dynamic failure of composite and sandwich structures 2013 by Abrate, et al
Tensile fabric structures : analysis, design, and construction 2013 by Structural Engineering Institute
Goss's roofing ready reckoner : from timberwork to tiles 2016 by Mindham, et al
Flat roof construction manual : materials, design, applications 2010 by Sedlbauer, et al
Print Book SPRI/NRCA manual of roof inspection, maintenance, and emergency repair for existing single-ply roofing systems 1992 by Single Ply Roofing Institute
Print Book SDI manual of construction with steel deck by Steel Deck Institute (U.S.)
Building a roll-off roof observatory : a complete guide for design and construction 2009 by Hicks
su:Roofing Handbooks, manuals, etc
Challenging Glass 3 2012 by Bos, et al
The future envelope 1 : a multidisciplinary approach 2008 by Knaack, et al
The future envelope 2 : architecture, climate, skin 2009 by Knaack, et al
Guidelines for use of glass in buildings 2007 by Garg
Glass in building : principles, applications, examples 2009 by Bos, et al
Glass construction manual 2007 by Schittich
Advanced connection systems for architectural glazing 2015 by Khoraskani
EU COST C13 Glass and Interactive Building Envelopes 2007 by Crisinel, et al
Print Book Construction waterproofing handbook 2000 by Kubal
Repair, protection and waterproofing of concrete structures 1997 by Perkins
Building deck waterproofing 1990 by American Society for Testing and Materials
The Manual of Below-Grade Waterproofing 2016 by Henshell
Journals
Websites
Structurae (structures / bridges)
Sweets [Bldg. Products]
Whole Building Design Guide (WBDG)
WBDG Federal Facility Criteria
Comprehensive Procurement Guideline (CPG) Program
Center for the Built Environment
National Institute of Building Sciences
Videos
Fastening and assembly 2014 by Kanopy (Firm)