Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Management: Databases

Resources for WVU Tech Beckley students

Specific Databases for Business Management

ABI/Inform Complete Articles from business journals and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Subjects include current company information, as well as management, economics, finance, and marketing articles.

Advertising Red Books Directories of advertising agencies and of advertisers. Index by brands to find company information, media spend, and advertising agency.

AgEcon Search AgEcon Search provides full-text access research in agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

Agricola AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology. The collection includes recent books from more than 180 publishers and many titles from public domain sources.

EconLit Index to books, working papers and articles in economics journals. Does not include full text. Use the Find it @ WVU link to access full-text of articles.

Economist Historical Archive A complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2003. Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries

Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale Directory Library) Detailed information for nonprofit membership organizations such as professional societies, labor unions, cultural groups, and trade associations.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Human Resources Abstracts Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

IBIS World Research reports for 700 industries, providing in-depth analysis, industry structure, product and customer segments, performance analysis, market share and 5 year forecasts North American industries. Search by keyword or by NAICS code.

Mergent Intellect Company, industry and market intelligence covering 65 million domestic & international public and private companies and industries.

Mergent Online Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, 15 years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and market reports.

Mintel Oxygen Consumer market research reports consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories.

Regional Business News Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.

Sports Business Research Network Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It's mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry, including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. SBRnet is designed to capitalize on the capacity of Internet and its related technology to dramatically enhance the value of information by providing a variety of information sources in one place.

UN Comtrade A database of over 170 countries reporting annual international trade statistics data detailed by commodities and partner countries to the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD). Lag time is generally two years. Time series of data for reporter countries starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.

Wall Street Journal The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. Text versions from 1995 to the present.

World Bank Data Catalog Datasets available via Open Access (for free) including World Development Indicators Global Development Finance African Development Indicators Millennium Development Indicators Global Economic Monitor (GEM)

General Databases for a wide variety of subjects including Business Management

 

Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary, full text database covering nearly all areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications.

EbscoHost Databases

EBSCOhost databases are cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines. Select some or all of the databases and check the boxes to limit results to [Black and White Photograph] or [Color Photograph]‚Äč

Points of View Reference Center

Term paper resources and topics.Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.