Databases - American Literature 1: 17th Century - Mid-Nineteenth Century

Literature eResources

Artemis Literary Sources
A new integrated search for literature information from Literature Resource Center and Gale Virtual Reference Library. Features include the ability to search for term frequency and term cluster information.
Artemis Literary Sources
A new integrated search for literature information from Literature Resource Center and Gale Virtual Reference Library. Features include the ability to search for term frequency and term cluster information.
JSTOR
JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Literary Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein
Literature Reference Center Plus
Literary Reference Center Plus is a literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides. It gives students a complete foundation of literary reference works.
Literature Resource Center
Full-text literary criticism and reviews and author biographical information on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Project Muse
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to hundreds of academic journals. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

Primary Source Databases

America's Historical Newspapers
Contains more than 150 newspapers, including major titles from every region of the U.S. Coverage throughout the Civil War and into the critical postwar period.
America History and Life
Covers North American (US and Canadian) history from prehistory to the present, providing references to journal articles, books, dissertations and reviews. America: History and Life covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide, including all key English-language historical journals and selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals.
APS Online - American Periodical Series Online
APS Online contains full digital images of over 1,100 periodicals spanning nearly 200 years-from colonial times to the advent of American involvement in World War II.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1630-1800
37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides provide primary source documents on nearly every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft.
Historical Abstracts
Key database for secondary sources covering world history from 1450 to to the present. Excludes North American history which is covered by America: History and Life.

American Literature 1: 17th Century - Mid-Nineteenth Century: Databases

Databases A-Z

Literature eResources

Primary Source Databases