Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available Databases - Find Articles Here...
Academic Search Complete
Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.
Artemis Literary Sources
A new integrated search for literature information from Literature Resource Center and Gale Virtual Reference Library. Features include the ability to search for term frequency and term cluster information.
JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Literary Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein
Literature Reference Center Plus
Literary Reference Center Plus is a literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides. It gives students a complete foundation of literary reference works.
Literature Resource Center
Full-text literary criticism and reviews and author biographical information on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews and critical analyses of frequently studied works of literature. The database provides electronic access to the complete contents of 31 sets of reference books, including nearly 20 Masterplots and Masterplots II titles, the Cyclopedia of World Authors, the Cyclopedia of Literary Characters, as well as 10 years of Magill's Literary Annuals and Magill Book Reviews.
Oxford African American Studies Center (5 users)
A collection of scholarship, including 8,000 articles and primary source documents, focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to hundreds of academic journals. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.