It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
CRL holdings include newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, dissertations, archives, government publications, and other resources from all world regions. While these shared collections are largely paper and microform, CRL provides online access to a substantial and expanding body of digital materials.
FREIDA Online is a database with over 8,600 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs. Besides searching for specialty and subspecialty programs, you can also search for training institutions, medical schools, aggregate training statistics by specialty, and career plans of recent graduates. A new feature called Search Plus" allows you to compare key aspects of programs side by side.
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Links to library electronic resources are available to WVU students and faculty.
OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place. The goal of OneMine is to collect a relevant and reliable aggregation of technical papers associated with mining and minerals in one, easy to navigate location.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library. The new-user focused design enhances this online resource of engineering content, and will support all levels of scientific and technical research in the corporate, industrial, government and academic sectors.
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein
Literary Reference Center Plus is a literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides. It gives students a complete foundation of literary reference works.