Databases
Sample Searches-
Traffic Analysis (Transportation Engineering)
Sample Searches-
DE "Traffic safety & wildlife"
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
Sample Searches-
"Intersection Turning Movement Data"
Sample Searches-
Sample Searches-
Didn’t Find What You Want ?
Books
Print Book Text Traffic and Highway Engineering 2009 by Garber, Hoel
Print Book Traffic engineering 2011 by Roess, Prassas, McShane
The handbook of road safety measures 2009 by Rune Elvik
Using cost-effectiveness analysis to prioritize spending on traffic safety 2015 by Liisa Ecola
Traffic engineering handbook 2015 by Institute of Transportation Engineers
Designing Safe Road Systems : a Human Factors Perspective 2012 by Theeuwes, Horst, Kuiken
Optimal transportation networks : models and theory 2009 by Bernot, Caselles, Morel
Vehicular networks : models and algorithms / Vehicular networks models and algorithms 2013 by Beylot, Labiod
Intelligent transportation systems : functional design for effective traffic management 2016 by Robert L. Gordon
Evaluation of Intelligent Road Transport Systems : Methods and Results 2016 by Meng Lu
Smart Planning : Sustainability and Mobility in the Age of Change 2018 by Papa, Fistola, Gargiulo
Driver acceptance of new technology : theory, measurement and optimization 2014 by Regan, Horberry, Stevens
Sustainable transportation planning : tools for creating vibrant, healthy, and resilient communities 2012 by Jeffrey Tumlin
Sustainable logistics and transportation : optimization models and algorithms 2017 by Cinar, Gakis, Pardalos
Concise encyclopedia of traffic & transportation systems 1991 by M. Papageorgiou
Applications of agent technology in traffic and transportation 2005 by Klügl, Bazzan, Ossowski
Preservation approaches for high-traffic-volume roadways 2011 National Research Council (U.S.). Transportation Research Board
Freeway traffic modelling and control 2018 by Ferrara, Sacone, Siri
UR:BAN human factors in traffic : approaches for safe, efficient and stress-free urban traffic 2018 by Bengler, et al
Pedestrian facilities : engineering and geometric design 2010 by John G. Schoon
Within walking distance : creating livable communities for all 2017 by Philip Langdon
Cycling and sustainability 2012 by John Parkin
Planning and preliminary engineering applications guide to the Highway capacity manual 2016 by National Cooperative Highway Research Program
Highway capacity manual : U.S. customary units 2000 by National Research Council (U.S.) Transportation Research Board
Traffic engineering handbook 2016 Institute of Transportation Engineers
California manual of temporary traffic control : 2012 field guide for temporary traffic control : for construction and maintenance work zones 2012 by California Department of Transportation
Practical road safety auditing 2015 by Belcher, Proctor, Cook
Road traffic : safety, modeling & impacts 2009 by Paterson, Allan
Mathematical methods for accident reconstruction : a forensic engineering perspective 2010 by Franck, Franck
Strengthening road safety legislation : a practice and resource manual for countries 2013 by World Health Organization
Statistical techniques for transportation engineering 2017 by Molugaram, Rao
Highway travel time estimation with data fusion 2016 by Francesc Soriguera Martí
Highway traffic monitoring and data quality 2008 by Michael Dalgleish
Human factors for highway engineers 2002 by Fuller, Santos
Strategic highway research : saving lives, reducing congestion, improving quality of life 2001
Where the weather meets the road : a research agenda for improving road weather services 2004 by National Research Council (U.S.)
Geographic information systems in transportation research 2000 by Jean-Claude Thill
Manual on uniform traffic control devices : for streets and highways 2009 by United States Federal Highway Administration
Transportation Planning Handbook 2016 by Institute of Transportation Engineers
Making public transport work 2004 by Mark Bunting
Infrastructure : rebuilding, repairing and restructuring 2009 by Jason R. Baren
Handbook of transport systems and traffic control 2009 by Button, Hensher
Introduction to modern traffic flow theory and control : the long road to three-phase traffic theory 2009 by B. S. Kerner
A field guide to roadside technology 2006 by Edwin J. C. Sobey
Statistical techniques for transportation engineering 2017 by Molugaram, Rao
Mileage-based user fees for transportation funding : a primer for state and local decisionmakers 2012 by Sorensen, Ecola, Wachs
Fatal exit : the automotive black box debate 2005 by Tom Kowalick
The Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement Program : assessing 10 years of experience 2002 by National Research Council (U.S.)
Control of traffic systems in buildings 2006 by Sandor A. Markon
su:Traffic engineering United States
su:Travel time (Traffic engineering)
su:Intelligent transportation systems Design and construction
su:Express highways Management
su:Pedestrian facilities design
su:Highway research United States
su:Traffic congestion United States Prevention
su:Traffic signs and signals United States Handbooks, manuals
su:Urban transportation Mathematical models
su:Roads Accessories
su:Accidents, Traffic prevention & control
su:Automobiles United States Safety measures
Videos
YouTube Search Traffic Engineering
Traffic Engineering 2016 by Kanopy (Firm)